Board of Directors

Governing of the Association is coordinated through the Board of Directors -- President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and the Office of the General Manager. The Board is elected annually by property owners. The board consists of seven Directors elected for staggered three-year terms and serves without compensation. Their terms expire on Labor Day of each year, thus rotating one-third of the board membership each year. In one of the years, the terms of three Directors expires. No Directors can be elected to serve more than two consecutive full terms without a lapse of at least one year.

Only members of the Lake of the Woods Association in good standing are qualified to serve on the Board. In addition, they cannot be involved in any business that constitutes a conflict of interest with the Association, nor can they have been convicted of a felony. A Nominating Committee is established by the Board of Directors which has the duty of preparing the list of nominees for election to the position of Director.

The Board also establishes an Elections Committee to prepare and distribute the ballots and proxies, conduct the election, and, after certification by the Association Secretary that the voters submitting ballots or proxies were eligible to vote, tallies the valid votes.

Board Goals
Overarching Goals, Mission, Vision

The Current (2017-18) Members of the Board of Directors are:

  • President: Leighton Cumming
  • Vice President: Cliff Wilks
  • Treasurer: Bob Hoh
  • Secretary: Jennifer Zukowski
  • Director: Jeff Johnson
  • Director: Carl Clawson
  • Director: Tom Sheridan
To send an email to the Board of Directors, collectively, send it to:

Board Meeting Schedule
September 2017 - August 2018*

*Meetings of the Board may be called at any time by the President or a majority of the Board of Directors.